BIZET : CARMEN

Cultural, Entertainment/recreation

19 December (every year)

19:30 to 23:00

Duration 3h30 with intermission

Location : Château de Versailles - Opéra Royal
  • Opéra Royal - Château de Versailles

Presentation

No need to introduce Bizet’s masterpiece, the most representative of French operas, maybe the most often performed opera in the world. Gypsies, bandits, soldiers and toreadors inhabit a work where all passions are drawn to extremes, from love to death.
Bizet was a genius; however he did not live long enough to see the success of Carmen: the creation in March 1871 was a failure and he died 3 months later. Yet for more than a century and a half, Don José, Escamillo and Carmen have triumphed in operas all around the world, for Bizet’s greatest glory.



Opera in 4 acts, on a libretto by Henri Meilhac and Ludovic Halévy.

Created on 3rd March 1875 at the Opéra Comique in Paris.



PROGRAMME

Georges Bizet (1838-1875)
Carmen
General information
  • Services :
    • 10 people min per group
  • Cultural and artistic :
    • Concert
    • Opera
  • Music :
    • Lyrical arts
    • Sacred music

Tarifs

FaresRates periodDates Min Max
Plein tarifThe whole year through19/12/2017 - 19/12/201750.00€150.00€3rd category (Please note that some 3rd category seats have limited visibility) : 50€ / 2nd category : 75€ / 1st category : 100€ / Prestige (glass of champagne + programme) : 130€ / Prestige VIP (glass of champagne + programme) : 150€
Tarif réduitThe whole year through19/12/2017 - 19/12/201742.00€115.00€3rd category (Please note that some 3rd category seats have limited visibility) : 50€ 2nd category : 75€ 1st category : 100€ Prestige (glass of champagne + programme) : 130€ REDUCED RATE : - under 26, Chateau de Versailles Spectacles card holders and groups of more than 10 people - holders of the 2 day Chateau de Versailles passport. Reservation by telephone only at +33 (0) 130 837 889 or directly on site on the day of the event (subject to availability). Detailed conditions on the Chate
  • Payment methods :
    • Bank/credit card
    • Cash
Contact
Château de Versailles Spectacles, société par actions simplifiées unipersonnelle
mail / message
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE
Fields with an asterisk * must not be left blank
My request
Your Contact Details
In accordance with Law No. 78-17 of 6 January 1978 of the National Committee for Information Technology and Civil Liberties (CNIL) with regard to computing, files and liberties (article 36), the interested party is entitled to ask for his/her personal information to be rectified, completed, clarified, updated or deleted if it is inaccurate, incomplete, ambiguous, elapsed or in respect of which it is forbidden to use, disseminate or store said information. Should you wish to exercise this right, please specify the fact in the form above.
Location
Château de Versailles - Opéra Royal
BIZET : CARMEN
place d'Armes
78000
Versailles
  • Spoken language(s) :
    • French
    • English

BIZET : CARMEN

Culturelle, Distractions et loisirs

19 décembre (tous les ans)

de 19:30 à 23:00

Durée du spectacle 3h30 avec entracte

Lieu : Château de Versailles - Opéra Royal
  • Opéra Royal - Château de Versailles

Présentation

On ne présente pas le chef-d’œuvre de Bizet, l’opéra le plus emblématique du répertoire français. Gitanes, bandits, soldats et toréador dressent le panorama d’une œuvre où toutes les passions sont poussées à l’extrême, de l’amour à la mort.
Bizet avait du génie, mais il n'eut pas le temps de voir triompher Carmen : la création en mars 1875 fut un échec, et Bizet mourut 3 mois plus tard. Mais depuis un siècle et demi, Don José, Escamillo et Carmen sont les héros des Opéras du monde entier, à la plus grande gloire de Bizet.
Jean-Christophe Spinosi embarque des troupes aguerries pour ce chef-d'œuvre français de musique "à l'espagnole", en rassemblant dans l'arène des solistes investis, la splendide Maîtrise des Hauts-de-Seine, l'Ensemble Matheus et l'Orchestre Symphonique de Castilla y León (Valladolid) : la garantie de sonorités riches en couleurs françaises et aux couleurs du sud, pour une Carmen explosive !
PROGRAMME

Georges Bizet (1838-1875)
Carmen

Opéra en 4 actes, sur un livret de Henri Meilhac et Ludovic Halévy.
Créé le 3 mars 1875 à l’Opéra Comique de Paris.
Informations Générales
  • Prestations :
    • 10 personnes minimum par groupe
  • Arts et culture :
    • Concert
    • Opéra
  • Musique :
    • Art lyrique
    • Musique sacrée

Tarifs

TarifsZone de tarifsDates Min Max
Plein tarifA l'année19/12/2017 - 19/12/201750.00€150.00€3ème catégorie (Attention : Certaines places en catégorie 3 ont une visibilité partielle.) : 50€ / 2ème catégorie : 75€ / 1ère catégorie : 100€ / Prestige (champagne + programme offert) : 130€ / Prestige VIP (coupe de champagne + programme offert) : 150€
Tarif réduitA l'année19/12/2017 - 19/12/201742.00€115.00€3ème catégorie : 42€ (Attention : Certaines places en catégorie 3 ont une visibilité partielle) / 2ème catégorie : 63€ / 1ère catégorie : 88€ / Prestige (champagne + programme offert) : 115€ TARIF REDUIT POUR : - les moins de 26 ans, les porteurs de la carte Château de Versailles Spectacles - les porteurs du Passeport 2 jours du Château de Versailles (tarif disponible uniquement en réservant par téléphone au 01 30 83 78 89)
  • Modes de paiement :
    • Carte bancaire/crédit
    • Espèces
Contact
Château de Versailles Spectacles, société par actions simplifiées unipersonnelle
E-mail / Message
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE
Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués par un astérisque *
Ma demande
Mes Coordonnées
Selon la Loi n° 78-17 du 06 janvier 1978 de la Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL), relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés (article 36), le titulaire du droit d'accès peut exiger que soient rectifiées, complétées, clarifiées, mises à jour ou effacées les informations le concernant qui sont inexactes, incomplètes, équivoques, périmées ou dont la collecte ou l'utilisation, la communication ou la conservation est interdite. Pour exercer ce droit, merci de le préciser dans le formulaire ci-dessus.
Lieu
Château de Versailles - Opéra Royal
BIZET : CARMEN
place d'Armes
78000
Versailles
  • Langue(s) parlée(s) :
    • Français
    • Anglais