Opéra Royal - Haendel : Partenope

Cultural

Friday 28 January 2022

20:00 to 22:40

2h40 including intermission

Location : Opéra Royal
  • Haendel : partenope

Presentation

One of the highlights of the 2021-2022 season of Les Arts Florissants, which celebrates the 20th anniversary of the Jardin des Voix academy!
At the court of Partenope, Queen of Naples, there is no shortage of suitors trying to win her heart: Arsace, Prince of Corinth, seems to have won her favour, while the Prince of Rhodes, Armindo, is desperate. But this is without the unwelcome arrival of Emilio, King of Cumae, who claims to conquer the beauty with arms. While Partenope seeks advice from Captain Ormonte, the climate of tension is intensified by the presence of a certain Eurimene... who is none other than the princess Rosmira, a lover abandoned by Arsace who has come to seek revenge in disguise. When he challenges her to a duel and asks her to fight bare-chested in order to confuse her, it's time to drop the masks...
This is the very first time that Les Arts Florissants have performed Partenope - Handel's first 'comic' opera, in which the composer broke free from the rules of the opera seria. Conducted alternately by William Christie and Paul Agnew and directed by Sophie Daneman, this new production invites us to rediscover this forgotten masterpiece... but also to meet six exceptional voices: the six winners of the tenth edition of the Jardin des Voix, the famous academy for young singers of Les Arts Florissants!
General information
  • Cultural and artistic :
    • Concert
  • Music :
    • Classical music
Château de Versailles Spectacles
Location
Opéra Royal
Opéra Royal - Haendel : Partenope
Place d'Armes
78000
Versailles
  • Spoken language(s) :
    • French

Tarifs

Category 3 : 38€ à 45€
Category 2 : 55€ à 65€
Category 1 : 72€ à 85€
Prestige : 105€ à 120€
Prestige VIP : 140€

VIP PRESTIGE CATEGORY: The best seats in the room, the program and a free glass of champagne.

PRESTIGE CATEGORY: Very good seats, the program and a glass of champagne offered.

REDUCED RATE granted to under-26s, holders of the Château de Versailles Spectacles card and groups of more than 10 people (excluding company formula).

For a better welcome, it is strongly recommended that people with reduced mobility book their seats by telephone on 01 30 83 78 89.

In case of technical problems, the ticketing team is at your disposal by phone at 01 30 83 78 89 (from Monday to Friday from 11am to 6pm) or on site in our ticket shop (3 bis rue des Réservoirs, 78000 Versailles; from Monday to Friday from 11am to 6pm, as well as Saturdays of shows outside the Grandes Eaux Musicales from 2pm to 5pm) to help you make your reservation.
We also suggest...
  • Les 3 Contre Ténors
    Château Versailles Spectacles - The 3 Countertenors and the castrati virtuosity competition
  • bach-concertos-brandebourgeois
    Royal Opera - Bach: Six Brandeburg Concertos
  • Senna Festeggiante
    Queen's Theater - La Senna Festeggiante / La Seine en Fête
  • Titon Versailles
    Royal Opera - Mondonville: Titon et l'Aurore

Opéra Royal - Haendel : Partenope

Culturelle

Vendredi 28 janvier 2022

de 20:00 à 22:40

2h40 entracte inclus

Lieu : Opéra Royal
  • Haendel : partenope

Présentation

L’un des temps forts de la saison 2021-2022 des Arts Florissants, qui célèbrent le 20ème anniversaire de l’académie du Jardin des Voix !
A la cour de Partenope, reine de Naples, les prétendants ne manquent pas pour gagner le cœur de la souveraine : Arsace, Prince de Corinthe, semble s’être attiré ses grâces, tandis que le Prince de Rhodes, Armindo, se désespère. Mais c’est compter sans l’arrivée importune d’Emilio, roi de Cumes, qui prétend conquérir la belle les armes à la main. Alors que Partenope cherche conseil auprès du capitaine Ormonte, le climat de tension s’intensifie par la présence d’un certain Eurimene… qui n’est autre que la princesse Rosmira, amoureuse délaissée par Arsace venue chercher vengeance sous ce travestissement. Lorsque ce dernier la provoque en duel et lui demande, pour la confondre, de combattre torse nu, viendra l’heure de faire tomber les masques…
C’est la toute première fois que Les Arts Florissants abordent Partenope – premier opéra « comique » de Haendel, par lequel le compositeur s’affranchit des règles de l’opera seria. Dirigée en alternance par William Christie et Paul Agnew et mise en espace par Sophie Daneman, cette nouvelle production invite à redécouvrir ce chef-d’œuvre oublié… mais aussi à faire la rencontre de six voix exceptionnelles : les six lauréats de la dixième édition du Jardin des Voix, la célèbre académie pour jeunes chanteurs des Arts Florissants !
Informations Générales
  • Arts et culture :
    • Concert
  • Musique :
    • Musique classique
Château de Versailles Spectacles
Lieu
Opéra Royal
Opéra Royal - Haendel : Partenope
Place d'Armes
78000
Versailles
  • Langue(s) parlée(s) :
    • Français

Tarifs

Catégorie 3 : 38€ à 45€
Catégorie 2 : 55€ à 65€
Catégorie 1 : 72€ à 85€
Prestige : 105€ à 120€
Prestige VIP : 140€

CATÉGORIE PRESTIGE VIP : Les meilleures places de la salle, le programme et une coupe de champagne offerts.

CATÉGORIE PRESTIGE : De très bonnes places, le programme et une coupe de champagne offerts.

TARIF RÉDUIT accordé pour les moins de 26 ans, les porteurs de la carte Château de Versailles Spectacles et les groupes de plus de 10 personnes (hors formule Entreprise).

Pour un meilleur accueil, il est vivement conseillé aux personnes à mobilité réduite de réserver leurs places par téléphone au 01 30 83 78 89.

En cas de problème technique, l'équipe billetterie est à votre disposition par téléphone au 01 30 83 78 89 (du lundi au vendredi de 11h à 18h) ou sur place dans notre billetterie-boutique (3 bis rue des Réservoirs, 78000 Versailles ; du lundi au vendredi de 11h à 18h, ainsi que les samedis de spectacles hors Grandes Eaux Musicales de 14h à 17h) pour vous aider à réaliser votre réservation.
Nous vous suggérons également...
  • Les 3 Contre Ténors
    Château Versailles Spectacles - Les 3 Contre-Ténors et le Concours de virtuosité des castrats
  • bach-concertos-brandebourgeois
    Opéra Royal - Bach : Six Concertos Brandebourgeois
  • Senna Festeggiante
    Théâtre de la Reine - La Senna Festeggiante / La Seine en Fête
  • Titon
    Opéra Royal - Mondonville: Titon et l'Aurore