The afterwork on summer terraces in Versailles

Gently but surely the summer is approaching and we only want one thing :  enjoying the sun and animations around the city as the days get longer. Between fancy cocktails, gourmet aperitifs and sunny terraces, the evenings and afterworks in Versailles are festive and welcoming ! 
640x480-64811-4338-46-494

1. Louis Versailles Château

Royale Afterwork at the Louis Versailles Château :  from July the 1st it will be possible to enjoy the sun in Versailles with the opening of the restaurant La Terrasse de l'Alcôve. Located on the ground floor of the Hotel Le Louis Versailles Château, the Alcôve will welcome you in a privileged, modern and luxurious space where you can enjoy chic cocktails that will delight you.

Where ? 2 Avenue de Paris, near to the Versailles Tourism Office
When ? All Summer
 

2. Les Badauds

After a long day of work you will appreciate relaxing in the bar Les Badauds, you will be able to enjoy its welcoming atmosphere, its vintage decoration and its huge terrace under the trees and its breathtaking view of the castle. A little bonus : organic wines and food such as delicatessen and cheese from french producers are available !

Where ? 1 Avenue de Saint-Cloud
When ? Every day except Monday from 5:30 p.m till 2:00 a.m

3. Cesar by Simone Zanoni


Nothing is better than enjoying the last rays of sun on the square "des Manèges" recently renovated. I recommend you to sit on the terrace of Cesar by Simone Zanoni. Feel free to order a nice fruit juice or a glass of Italian wine with delicious antipasti.

Where ? 8 Avenue du Général de Gaulle
When ? Every day except Monday. From 12:00 till 10 pm

4. Bar l'équilibre 


If you love delicatessen, please come to the Bar l'équilibre to try theirs which comes directly from the south west of France ! Friendly atmosphere, tapas, charcuterie and cheese will be there waiting for you. I recommand this bar if you want to spend time with your friends after a good day's work in order to chill out around exceptionnal products that will drive you directly to the south west of France ! 

Where ? 8 Rue des Deux Portes
When ? Tuesday / Wednesday / Sunday from 5 pm till midnight
Thursday / Friday / Saturday from 5 pm till 1 am
Happy hours every day from 5 pm till 8 pm
photo-1551790629-9d5c2d781d8b-495

5. Salon sur Cour


You want to enjoy the sun while drinking a delicious fruit juice, then spend few hours, in the heart of La Cour des Senteurs, sitting on the terrace of Salon sur Cour to stock up on vitamins in a cozy and pleasant space. If you feel a bit hungry, no worries, you can still enjoy gourmet pastries proposed by Pauline.

Where ? 8 Rue de la Chancellerie
When ? Every day except Monday, Tuesday. From 11 am till 6 pm.
 

6. Le Saint Claire


I personally have a real crush on Rue de Satory which is a must-see place in Versailles. Between bars and restaurants you will be spoiled by the choice at the terraces weither you want to have a drink or to go eating a nice dinner. I recommend the Saint Claire which is a brewery located at the entrance of the street Satory and only 200 m away from the Palace of Versailles. You can enjoy your afterwork as it should and continue the evening around a delicious Neapolitan pizza whose chef has the secret. Yum ! 

Where ? 2 Rue de Satory
When ? Every day from 9 am to 10 pm

Of course this is just a selection and there are many other addresses to discover in all Versailles :) 
 
Written by Adélaïde
Published on Thursday June 13, 2019 at 10:28

L'afterwork en terrasse Ă  Versailles

Doucement mais sûrement l'été se rapproche sur la pointe des pieds et on a qu'une envie, aller profiter du soleil et des animations qui se mettent en place alors que les jours s'allongent. Entre cocktails chics, apéritifs gourmands et terrasses ensoleillées les soirées et afterworks à Versailles se veulent festifs et accueillants ! 
640x480-64811-4338-46-494

1. Louis Versailles Château

Royale Afterwork au Louis Versailles Château : dès le 1er juillet on profite du soleil à Versailles avec l’ouverture du restaurant La Terrasse de l’Alcôve. Située au rez-de-chaussée de l'Hôtel Le Louis Versailles Château, l'Alcôve vous accueillera dans un cadre privilégié, moderne et luxueux où vous pourrez déguster des cocktails chics qui ravira vos papilles.

Où ? 2 Avenue de Paris, à côté de l'Office de Tourisme de Versailles
Quand ? Tout l’été

2. Les Badauds

Après une longue journée de travail vous apprécierez de vous détendre au bar Les Badauds, vous pourrez profiter de son atmosphère accueillante, de sa déco vintage et de son immense terrasse sous les arbres et de sa vue imprenable sur le château. Petit plus : des vins bio proposés à la carte et des planches de charcuterie et de fromage en provenance de producteurs français !

Où ? 1 avenue de Saint-Cloud
Quand ? Tous les jours sauf lundi de 17:30 à 02:00

3. Cesar by Simone Zanoni

 
Rien de tel que de profiter des derniers rayons de soleil sur la place « des Manèges » tout récemment rénovée. Je vous recommande de vous installer à la terrasse de Cesar by Simone Zanoni. Vous pourrez déguster un jus de fruit frais ou un verre de vin italien accompagné de succulents antipasti.
 
Où ? 8 avenue du Général de Gaulle
Quand ? Tous les jours sauf lundi de 12:00 à 22:00

4. Bar l’équilibre

Amateur de bonne charcuterie du Sud-Ouest, la terrasse du bar l’équilibre sera pour vous ! Ambiance conviviale, tapas et assiettes de charcuteries et fromage seront au rendez-vous. Je vous recommande ce bar si vous souhaitez passer du temps avec vos amis après une bonne journée de travail et surtout de décompresser autour de produits de terroir exceptionnels qui vous transporteront directement dans le Pays Basque ! 

Où ? 8 rue des Deux Portes
Quand ? Mardi/Mercredi/Dimanche de 17h-00h
Jeudi/Vendredi/Samedi de 17h à 01h
Happy hours tous les jours de 17h à 20h
photo-1551790629-9d5c2d781d8b-495

5. Salon sur Cour

Vous avez envie de profiter du soleil tout en dégustant un délicieux jus de fruits, passez vous asseoir quelques heures, au coeur de la Cour des senteurs, à la terrasse de Salon sur Cour pour faire le plein de vitamines dans un cadre cosy et agréable. Si une petite faim se fait sentir vous pourrez même vous délecter des pâtisseries gourmandes proposées par Pauline.

Où ? 8 rue de la Chancellerie
Quand ? Tous les jours sauf lundi, mardi de 11:00 à 18:00

 

6. Le Saint Claire

J'ai personnellement un vrai coup de coeur pour la rue de Satory qui est un lieu de vie incontournable à Versailles. Entre bars et restaurants vous aurez l'embarras du choix au niveau des terrasses pour prendre l'apéro ou pour aller manger un bon dîner. Je vous recommande notamment le Saint Claire qui est une brasserie située à l'entrée de la rue de Satory et à seulement 200 m du château de Versailles. Vous pourrez profiter de votre afterwork comme il se doit et continuer la soirée autour d'une délicieuse pizza napolitaine dont le chef a le secret. Miam !

Où ? 2 rue de Satory
Quand ? Tous les jours de 09h à 22h


Bien sûr ce n’est qu’une sélection et il y a plein d’autres adresses à découvrir dans tout Versailles :) 
Rédigé par Adélaïde
Publié le jeudi 13 juin 2019 à 10h28