The Year of Molière in Versailles!

This year 2022 will be marked by the anniversary of the birth of Molière, a figure who no longer needs to be introduced thanks to his essential works! This year will be a year of celebration of one of the greatest French playwrights, whom you will (re)discover through the many activities, exhibitions and shows offered during this exceptional year!
  • Théâtre Montansier
  • Jardins château de Versailles

Our visit at the Tourist Office

 

On the occasion of the 4th centenary of his birth, rediscover the life of the most famous French playwright! Jean-Baptiste Poquelin died in glory at the age of 51, but he had to work hard to gain notoriety... It was after he chose to question the faults of the society of his time in a joking manner that he became the favourite actor of the young Louis XIV, not without causing controversy...

Single ticket price : 11€/connexion


 

RESERVE YOUR PLACE

 

The theatre is in the spotlight! Rediscover the delightful Versailles theatre created by Marguerite Brunet, known as the Montansier... The story of the founder is fascinating; the history of the theatre is no less so, from its origins as an annex to the palace's opera house, to Marcelle Tassencourt in the 20th century, and even today...

Price : 11€ per adult and 6€ for the 8-17 old

 

RESERVE YOUR PLACE

 

Take advantage of the Molière year to complete your approach to the immense playwright! This exhibition-event allows you to discover his life and work as sources of inspiration: witness the birth of a true national myth, and dive into the interpretations that have been made in all areas of artistic creation!

Price : 16€ per adult, 11€ (18-25s), 6€ (8-17s)

 

RESERVE YOUR PLACE


 

Jeudi 24 février et vendredi 4 mars à 15h : Côté Lolotte (spectacle sur la vie de Molière) – 1h15

A unique opportunity to discover the life of Molière for young and old! The year is 1721. Charlotte Desmares, from the Comédie Française, bids farewell to the stage and takes the opportunity to look back on her life as an actress. But she also tells us about Molière, her idol, whose centenary is imminent... Full of gaiety and wit, Lolotte gets her audience to participate, and they leave enchanted by this special moment to share with family !
(duration: 1h15)
One price : 12€


 

RESERVE YOUR PLACE


 

Sunday 6 March, saturday 26 March and friday 29 April at 3pm : Louis XIV's gardens at the time of the time of the festivals – 1h30

This is the year of Molière, a perfect opportunity to visit the gardens on the theme of the marvellous festivities of the reign of Louis XIV, when Molière himself played before the Court... In the majestic perspectives traced by Le Nôtre, relive these baroque celebrations where nature was used as a backdrop for balls, theatres, feasts and fireworks!
Price of visits in March: €11 (adults); €6 (8-17 years)
29 April: €19.50 (adult); €13.50 (8-17 years) (Musical gardens)



RESERVE YOUR PLACE



Other activities proposed by the Versailles Tourist Office are planned around Molière, notably storytelling walks in June and during summer.
All tours can be booked onlineyou can also contact us by phone or visit us to book them.
  • Mois Molière
  • Mois Molière
  • Affiche exposition Mois Molière

Events in the City

 

The exhibition Molière, the making of a national glory (1622-2022) 

Discover France's most famous playwright with this exhibition proposed by the City of Versailles. You will learn more about his history, the conditions of his creation and the major phases of his life through paintings, sculptures, manuscript archives and reconstructions of costumes and models of period sets!

Dates: from 15 January to 17 April 2022 at the Espace Richaud
Wednesday to Friday from 12pm to 7pm and Saturdays and Sundays from 10am to 7pm

Price :
Full price entry: 5€.
Reduced admission : 4€
Free admission for under 26s, jobseekers, disabled people


Moliere Month

Discover the not-to-be-missed event in the city of Versailles, which returns every year and which will celebrate its 26th anniversary this year! From 1 to 30 June, take part in an extraordinary festival bringing together talented actors and companies. Of course, this year there will be a big nod to Molière with a programme that refers to the playwright's work. Stroll through the city and discover a real open-air stage in the most beautiful places of the city!

Programme to follow.


Shows at the Palace

Want to continue with the shows? Discover the Molière Cycle proposed by the Château de Versailles Spectacles which will offer throughout the year comedy-ballets and other shows honouring the work of Molière!
Find your happiness in the agenda!
 

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
Written by Adélaïde
Published on Wednesday January 12, 2022 at 16:16

L'Année Molière à Versailles !

Cette année 2022 sera rythmée par la date d'anniversaire de la naissance de Molière, une figure qu'on ne présente désormais plus grâce à ses oeuvres incontournables ! Cette année sera une année de fête tournée vers l'un des plus grands dramaturges français que vous (re)découvrirez au travers des multiples animations, expositions et spectacles proposés au cours de cette année exceptionnelle !
  • 640x480-29110-theatre-montansier-andy-julia-1121
  • 800x600-jardinfleuri-comp-8680-1122

Nos visites à l'Office

 

A l'occasion du 4e centenaire de sa naissance, redécouvrez la vie du plus célèbre dramaturge français ! Mort auréolé de gloire à 51 ans, Jean-Baptiste Poquelin a péniblement conquis sa notoriété... C'est après avoir choisi de mettre en cause de façon plaisante les défauts de la société de son temps qu'il est devenu le comédien préféré du jeune Louis XIV, non sans susciter la polémique...

Tarif unique : 11€/connexion

 

RESERVEZ VOTRE PLACE

 

Le théâtre est à l'honneur ! Redécouvrez la ravissante salle versaillaise due à l'initiative de Marguerite Brunet, dite la Montansier… L'histoire de la fondatrice est passionnante ; celle de la salle ne l'est pas moins, depuis les origines où elle servit d'annexe à l'Opéra du château, jusqu'à Marcelle Tassencourt au 20e s., et aujourd'hui encore...

Tarif : 11€ par adulte et 6€ pour les 8-17 ans

 

RESERVEZ VOTRE PLACE

 

Profitez de l’année Molière pour compléter votre approche de l’immense dramaturge ! Cette exposition-événement vous fait découvrir sa vie et son œuvre comme sources d’inspiration : assistez à la naissance d’un véritable mythe national, et plongez dans les interprétations qui en ont été faites dans tous les domaines de la création artistique !

Tarif : 16€ par adulte, 11€ (18-25 ans), 6€ (8-17 ans)

 

RESERVEZ VOTRE PLACE


 

Jeudi 24 février et vendredi 4 mars à 15h : Côté Lolotte (spectacle sur la vie de Molière) – 1h15

Une occasion unique de découvrir la vie de Molière pour petits et grands ! Nous sommes en 1721. Charlotte Desmares, de la Comédie Française, fait ses adieux à la scène et en profite pour revenir sur sa vie de comédienne. Mais elle nous raconte aussi celle de Molière, son idole, dont le centenaire est imminent... Pleine de gaîté et d'esprit, Lolotte fait participer son public, qui sort enchanté de ce moment privilégié à partager en famille ! (durée : 1h15)
Tarif unique : 12€


 

RESERVEZ VOTRE PLACE


 

Dimanche 6 mars, samedi 26 mars et vendredi 29 avril à 15h : Les jardins de Louis XIV au temps des fêtes – 1h30

C'est l'année Molière, une occasion rêvée pour visiter les jardins sur le thème des fêtes merveilleuses du règne de Louis XIV, quand Molière lui-même jouait devant la Cour... Dans les majestueuses perspectives tracées par Le Nôtre, revivez ces fêtes baroques où la nature servait de décor aux bals, théâtres, festins et feux d'artifice !
Tarif visites de mars : 11 € (adulte) ; 6 € (8-17 ans)
Le 29 avril : 19,50 € (adulte) ; 13,50 € (8-17 ans) (Jardins musicaux)



RESERVEZ VOTRE PLACE



D’autres activités proposées par l’Office de Tourisme de Versailles sont prévues autour de Molière, notamment des promenades contées en juin et durant l’été.
Toutes les visites sont réservables en ligne, vous pouvez également nous contacter par téléphone ou nous rendre visite pour les réserver.
  • ecsjjvyg-1117
  • rnzdfjhg-1118
  • sans-titre-79-1120

Les Animations dans la Ville

 

L'Exposition Molière, la Fabrique d'une gloire nationale (1622-2022) 

Partez à la découverte du plus célèbre dramaturge de France avec cette exposition proposée par la Ville de Versailles. Vous en apprendrez plus sur son histoire, sur ses conditions de création, les grandes phases de sa vie au travers de peintures, sculptures, archives manuscrites ou encore de reconstitutions de costumes et de maquettes de décors d'époque !

Dates : du 15 janvier au 17 avril 2022 à l'Espace Richaud
Du mercredi au vendredi de 12h à 19h et les samedis et dimanches de 10h à 19h

Tarif :
Entrée plein tarif : 5€
Entrée tarif réduit : 4€
Entrée gratuite pour les moins de 26 ans, demandeurs d'emploi, personnes en situation de handicap


Le Mois Molière

Découvrez l'événement incontournable de la ville de Versailles qui revient chaque année et qui fêtera cette année ses 26 ans ! Du 1er au 30 juin participez à un festival hors du commun rassemblant des comédiens et des compagnies talentueuses, bien évidemment un grand clin d'oeil à Molière sera fait cette année avec une programmation faisant référence à l'oeuvre du dramaturge. Flanez dans la ville et découvrez une vraie scène à ciel ouvert dans les plus beaux lieux de la ville !

Programme à suivre.


Spectacles au château

Envie de poursuivre les spectacles ? Découvrez le Cycle Molière proposé par Château de Versailles Spectacles qui proposera tout au long de l'année des comédies ballets et d'autres spectacles mettant à l'honneur l'oeuvre de Molière !
Trouvez votre bonheur dans l'agenda !
 
Article rédigé par Adélaïde
Publié le mercredi 12 janvier 2022 à 16h16