Top 7 most Instagramable photos in summer in Versailles

#summer #sun #summertime #bluesky #sunny #instasun #vacationtime #bluesky #warm #happiness

Between sunshine and holidays, summer is a season that gives good vibes and put a smile upon your face. With apetizers outside and tanning sessions at the park, everything will be possible this summer in Versailles. In order to prove it to you, I made you a small selection of photos of the most beautiful places of Versailles under the sun. Let's go ! 
  • Cathédrale Saint Louis
  • Tournesol parc Balbi

Balbi Park

Between its river, its belvedere and its vast cave I promise you remarkable photos in the Park Balbi. You will be able to observe ducks, birds (not wild at all) and its protected vegetation. Located nextr to the King's Kitchen Garden you can kill two birds with one stone. Did you know that it was listed as an historical monument with the King's Kitchen Garden since 1926 ?

Saint-Louis Cathedral

The Saint-Louis Cathedral is a must see in any season! The advantage with summer season is that you can highlight the cathedral with the few palm trees of the square. The sun shining on its beautiful stones provides also an astonishing effect! 
  • Vélo rue Satory
  • Pièce d'eau des Suisses

La Pièce d'eau des Suisses

For an exceptional walk and chill pictures at the edge of the water, la pièce d'eau des Suisses is one of my favorites! It was also built in order to underline the beauty of the perspective of the Palace. In addition of cool air near to the water, you will also find beautiful views there. 

Bike ride in the city

In summer, rather than walking, I would recommend you to to rent a bike and to ride it through the city in order to get some fresh air. You will also be able to explore many beautiful places in the city and make as many photos as possible!
 
  • Parc des Etangs Gobert
  • domaine-de-madame-elisabeth-8-576

Public garden of the "Etangs Gobert"

Very close to the Versailles-Chantiers railway station, you will find this beautiful green park. With its refreshing fountains where the kids play in summer, its shaded bike paths and its belvedere with a breathtaking view of the Palace, it will allow you to take many pictures.

Park of Madame Elisabeth's estate

Here is a real princess house surrounded by a beautiful english romantic garden. You can wander in the park and imagine yourself in the shoes if Madame Elisabeth during an afternoon while you explore the area.
 
Balade en calèche

Carriage ride in Versailles

For horse lovers, the carriage ride is a bargain. In addition to cute horses, you can take the picture of the carriage which is gorgeous and original pictures once you started the visit. All the ingredients are gathered in order to take the most instagramable pictures! 

Of course this is a personal selection and I truly recommend you to visit the city in order to create your own top !
Article written by Adélaïde
Published on Thursday October 17, 2019 at 10:55

Top 7 des photos les plus instagramables en été à Versailles

#vivementlété #cestlété #vivelété #lavieestbelle #onestbien #grandsoleil #ilfaitbeau font partie des nombreux hashtags qui peupleront nos nombreux posts insta de l'été 

Entre soleil et vacances l'été est une saison qui redonne le sourire et qui sent bon la liberté. Entre apéritifs en terrasse et bronzage dans les parcs tout sera possible cet été à Versailles et pour vous le prouver je vous ai fait une petite sélection de photos des plus beaux endroits de Versailles sous le soleil. C'est parti !
  • dscf4777-571
  • dscf4711-573

Le Parc Balbi

Entre sa rivière, son belvédère et sa vaste grotte je vous promet des photos remarquables au Parc Balbi, vous pourrez apprécier ses canards (pas farouches) et sa végétation protégée. Situé à côté du Potager du Roi vous pourrez ainsi faire d'une pierre deux coups. Saviez-vous par ailleurs qu'il avait été classé monument historique avec le Potager du Roi en 1926 ?

La Cathédrale Saint Louis

La cathédrale Saint-Louis est un incontournable à voir en toute saison ! L'avantage avec l'été est que vous pourrez mettre en valeur la cathédrale avec les quelques palmiers de la place, le soleil tapant sur sa belle pierre est également du plus bel effet !





 
  • wg09pwbq-567
  • dscf4790-572

La Pièce d'eau des Suisses

Pour une promenade exceptionnelle et des clichés apaisants au bord de l'eau, la pièce d'eau des suisses fait partie d'un de mes tops. Elle a par ailleurs été construite dans le but d'embellir la perspective du château, autant vous dire qu'en plus de la fraîcheur vous trouverez de très beaux points de vue.

Balade à vélo dans la ville

En été plutôt que de marcher autant prendre son vélo et aller se balader pour se faire un peu d'air ! Vous pourrez ainsi explorer plein de beaux endroits dans la ville et faire un maximum de photos ! 
 
  • dscf4915-1-569
  • domaine-de-madame-elisabeth-8-576

Jardin des Etangs Gobert

Tout proche de la Gare Versailles-Chantiers vous trouverez ce joli parc verdoyant. Avec ses fontaines rafraîchissantes, ses pistes cyclables ombragées et son belvédère avec une vue imprenable sur le château vous pourrez faire le plein de clichés.

Parc du Domaine de Madame Elisabeth

Voici une vraie maison de princesse entourée d'un superbe jardin romantique anglais, vous pourrez déambuler dans le parc et vous imaginer à la place de Madame Elisabeth le temps d'une après-midi à la découverte du domaine. 

 
4bvajata-566

Promenade en calèche à Versailles

Pour les amateurs de chevaux, la balade en calèche est une aubaine. En plus des chevaux tout mignons, vous pourrez prendre la photo de la calèche qui est superbe, des prises de vue originales une fois monté dedans, en bref tous les ingrédients sont réunis pour faire des photos qui feront des jaloux.

Cette sélection est bien évidemment non exhaustive et je vous invite à visiter la ville afin de vous faire votre propre top !
Article rédigé par Adélaïde
Publié le jeudi 08 août 2019 à 11h43